Dawn Pisturino's Blog

My Writing Journey

Thomas Wikman’s Review of “Lunar Gazing Haiku”

on June 27, 2024

(Created on Canva by Dawn Pisturino.)

I’m proud and happy to share that my short digital chapbook, Lunar Gazing Haiku, has remained a #1 Amazon New Release in several categories since it began selling on June 11th — mostly bouncing between #1 in Asian Poetry and #1 in Japanese Poetry & Haiku. This has exceeded my wildest expectations, and I owe it all to YOU! Thank you so much!

Today, I want to share Thomas Wikman’s review.

Thomas is a retired engineer and a HUGE dog lover. Here’s what he says about himself on his website, Leonberger Life.

“I am a retired software / robotics engineer with a background in physics—but this blog is primarily about Leonbergers, an unusual and fascinating dog breed that is known for its size, affectionate nature, and intelligence.

“I know a lot about Leonbergers because my family was lucky enough to live with one for thirteen years. His name was Le Bronco von der Löwenhöhle—but we called him “Bronco” for short.”

After Bronco died, Thomas wrote a delightful book about him and his other family dogs. Check it out on Amazon at https://a.co/d/03O7tro3.

I’m very grateful to Thomas for the lovely review he wrote on Amazon and his blog of Lunar Gazing Haiku. Thank you so much, Thomas! I can never tell you enough how much I appreciate it.

Thomas Wikman

5.0 out of 5 stars Snow Moon

Reviewed in the United States on June 25, 2024

“Lunar Gazing Haiku is a delightful short book featuring 62 Haikus about the seasons, holidays, nature, love, spirituality, animals and the moon. The book also has an interesting introduction explaining what a Haiku is and the history of Haiku. The Haikus in the book are fun, ponderous, beautiful, often soothing and sometimes they evoked beautiful imagery and memories. . .”

Please go HERE to read the rest of the review. Thank you!

Dawn Pisturino

Author, Lunar Gazing Haiku (2024) – #1 Amazon New Release in Asian and Contemporary Poetry, Japanese Poetry & Haiku, and 45-Minute Teen & Young Adult Short Reads

Author, Ariel’s Song: Published Poems, 1987 – 2023

#1 Amazon Bestseller Author 2024

#1 Amazon Bestseller Co-Author 2022, 2023, 2024

Author of the Month for March 2024 on Spillwords Press

Co-Author, Cadence: Life’s Poetic Rhythms (2024)

Co-Author, Petals of Haiku: An Anthology (2024)

Co-Author, Hidden in Childhood: A Poetry Anthology (2023)

Co-Author, 2023 Arizona Literary Magazine

Co-Author, Wounds I Healed: The Poetry of Strong Women (2024)

Official Author Website: www.dawnpisturino.org

June 27, 2024

Copyright 2024 Dawn Pisturino. All Rights Reserved.


23 responses to “Thomas Wikman’s Review of “Lunar Gazing Haiku”

  1. Oh wow, congratulations Dawn. How awesome! 🤗🎉👍🏼

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Thank you for sharing Thomas Wikman’s review of “Lunar Gazing Haiku.” It’s wonderful to receive such positive feedback about the book. I deeply appreciate it.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Another amazing review Dawn 🎉🎉🎉
    I hope you have had time to celebrate your success!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Congratulations Dawn, Staying at the top is great news and the reviews you been receiving are more than earned!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Wow, thank you so much for showcasing my review of your book and also for showcasing my book too. I really appreciate your kindness and I am grateful for the wonderful time I had when reading your book on Tuesday. Thank you so much Dawn.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. This is a fine review for your fantastic writing, Dawn. 😊 Congratulations! ❤

    Like

  7. Michele Lee says:

    Exciting to read of your collection’s success! A celebration of your dedication and creativity! Congratulations, Dawn. 🎉

    Like

  8. Congratulations Dawn. Cheers. Trâm. ❤

    Like

  9. Wonderful review. Thomas always writes good ones.

    Like

  10. Phenomenal! Congratulations Dawn!

    Like

Leave a comment