Dawn Pisturino's Blog

My Writing Journey

Interview with Poet Selma Martin 3/25/24

on March 25, 2024

(Photo by Dawn Pisturino. Copyright 2024 Dawn Pisturino. All Rights Reserved.)

Poet extraordinaire Selma Martin conducted my first interview for my first book of poetry, Ariel’s Song: Published Poems, 1987 – 2023. The interview is live right now on her website.

To Incentivize: An Exclusive Interview With Dawn Pisturino

a new published

Author in the house,

Author of Ariel’s Song,
Dawn Pisturino.
Photo provided by Dawn.

I went investigating for you.

Please click HERE to read the rest of the interview.

I thank you, Selma, from the bottom of my heart for your kindness and support!

Dawn Pisturino

March 25, 2024

Copyright 2024 Selma Martin. All Rights Reserved.

Copyright 2024 Dawn Pisturino. All Rights Reserved.


32 responses to “Interview with Poet Selma Martin 3/25/24

  1. It was so nice to learn more about you Dawn 💕
    Happy to have connected with you here 🙏

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I am enjoying your book already, Dawn. I love your Dedication and feel the same way about art and music!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Well done on the interview Dawn. Nice to learn more about you and your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Darryl B says:

    Great interview! I’m so sorry for all you had to endure as a nurse. Glad to hear your writing is cathartic 😎

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Darryl! Nurses, policemen, firefighters, paramedics, soldiers, doctors, psychiatrists, counselors, pastors — everybody who works with human suffering suffers from some kind of secondary trauma. This is something that a lot of people don’t understand.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. balladeer says:

    All of this is pretty exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thanks for sharing this idea Anita

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oh this is so wonderful of Selma, Dawn. I’m sure you’re pinching yourself! Congrats and I’ll leave the ink there so do tune in❣️

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Jen says:

    Llongyfarchiadau! (Congratulations!)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Mike U. says:

    It’s always exciting to learn a little more about the people I admire, so this interview was a wonderful experience. Thanks, Dawn, for sharing part of yourself with us. All the best to you, my friend! 😊

    Liked by 3 people

  10. It was a very interesting interview. Thank you to you both.

    Liked by 3 people

  11. J M Negi says:

    👍👍👏👏

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Thanks for sharing, Dawn. Lovely interview- you are inspiring.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. […] Interview with Poet Selma Martin 3/25/24 […]

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Adelheid says:

    That was a nice interview, Dawn! I read the whole part over there.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment