Dawn Pisturino's Blog

My Writing Journey

Review of “Ariel’s Song” by Kym Gordon Moore

on March 28, 2024

(Graphic by Kym Gordon Moore)

My friend and mentor, Kym Gordon Moore of From Behind the Pen, has written a lovely review of my first poetry book, Ariel’s Song: Published Poems, 1987 – 2023, on her popular blog. When she contacted me about doing a review, she immediately reminded me that now that I’m a real writer, I have to post my picture—not an avatar—on my blog and across my social media accounts. And I needed to update my social media links. Since Kym is a force of nature, I immediately hopped to it and spent hours updating my social media accounts and author website. Thank you, dear Kym, for your advice, input, friendship, and lovely words!

The Poetic Melody of Ariel’s Song by Dawn Pisturino

by Kym Gordon Moore

“After grabbing my copy of Dawn Pisturino’s debut poetry collection, Ariel’s Song, which is dedicated to her daughter Ariel Therese Pisturino, you are drawn into the loving and tender emotions of the rumination her heart emits. . .”

Please go HERE to read her review.

Available on Amazon Kindle.

(Photo by Nigel Byng of Helping You to Succeed – Thank you, Nigel!)

Thanks for visiting!

Dawn Pisturino

March 28, 2024


73 responses to “Review of “Ariel’s Song” by Kym Gordon Moore

  1. Jenny Frye says:

    YAAAAAAY!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!! This is Fantastic News! 🎉🎉 Some day I will eventually get my poetry book published.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wonderful review. I just got my ebook. Congratulations once again Dawn. Waiting for the paperback on Amazon.

    Liked by 3 people

    • I uploaded a revised cover file to IngramSpark last night, they are processing the digital proof. If it looks okay, I will approve it and they will send me the proof copy. Then it will go into distribution. Thank you, Gabriela, for buying the Ebook! Have a wonderful day!

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Kymber Hawke says:

    Congratulations, Dawn! xo

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Meelosmom says:

    Bravo! ♥️🎈🎉🎊💐

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Congratulations to the wonderful review, Dawn! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. 🎉🎉🎉 Wonderful review Dawn .
    I hope you get some time soon to relax!!

    Liked by 5 people

  7. Destiny says:

    Congratulations, Dawn….a wonderful review 🤍🌷

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Wonderful review…I will buy a digital copy Dawn, because hard copies sometimes never arrive here..I have given up:) Looking forward to reading it.

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Great review!
    Congratulations, my dear friend 👏👏👏

    Liked by 3 people

  10. Just got it!! *D Almahadin:)

    Liked by 2 people

  11. AA1C says:

    Nice post.I subscribed. Have a happy day🍀☘️⭐️💝

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Dawn, Congrats on the sweet review! Looking forward to reading this and will be getting the hard copy asap.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. […] Review of “Ariel’s Song” by Kym Gordon Moore […]

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Wonderful review Dawn! Congratulations!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  15. 😱 OMG Dawn, I had to pull out my box of Kleenex while reading this very generous complement that you have given me my friend. 😥 You know, I never thought of myself in the roll of mentor. But you ladybug have obviously worked hard to get to this point, and it is evident that your efforts are paying off! As everyone gives you a pat on the back, reach around and give yourself a pat on the back! Continue to soar because a new wave of winds are beneath your wings lifting you up! Bravo Dawn. 👏🏼 Just remember, YOU GOT THIS!!! 👍🏼 Sending you lots of love, hugs and plenty of smooches. 🥰💋😍💖😘

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Michele Lee says:

    Congratulations on your publication and fabulous review, Dawn! 👏🏻 Hope you’ve made time to celebrate your accomplishment – whatever that looks like for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. elvira797mx says:

    Wow! Wonderfu! Congratulations Dawn!

    Liked by 1 person

  18. It was a great review. Congratulations Dawn.

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Mike U. says:

    Wonderful review on Kym’s part. I’m excited for you, Dawn, and looking forward to getting a copy of my own. All the best, my talented friend! 😊

    Liked by 2 people

  20. Congratulations on Kym’s wonderful review of your book, Dawn! 🎉 Have a relaxing holiday.

    Liked by 3 people

  21. Congrats, Dawn, on Kym’s wonderful review! I’m sure you’re enjoying the view from Cloud 9, and I look forward to reading your lovely book. 💖💐

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Pooja G says:

    That’s so amazing, congratulations on the positive review!

    Liked by 2 people

  23. NeuralAYM says:

    Nice post! If you wouldn’t mind, subscribe for free to our blog at the homepage neuralaym.com for unique neurological tales! Also, if you want a supplement proven to boost brain function with age, search this link- amzn.to/3ScDh5n !

    Liked by 2 people

  24. MsHazyBrain says:

    Congratulations

    Liked by 3 people

  25. Adelheid says:

    That was such an honest and sincere review by Kym! Congratulations, Dawn!

    Liked by 2 people

  26. celtics345 says:

    So happy for you. I managed to write some stories. But I’ll keep an iron in the fire before I get back later to be to the 1000og book but congrads celebrate with your favorite dessert or meal

    Liked by 2 people

  27. Congrats, I’m more of a songwriter than poet, but I love to write poetry too, I’m happy for you!

    Liked by 2 people

  28. Congratulations my trilogy is now on Amazon, You can also find it searching for the stealingofemily

    Liked by 2 people

  29. Asif Baloch says:

    I love this concept to bring all the like-minded bloggers and help each other out.

    Like

Leave a comment